Bill’s Restaurant

We ordered some bread as an appetizer since we were so hungry and I couldn’t believe how good it was! I know I’ve been saying this about all the food but honestly, something as simple as bread! Who knew it could be that great. I think the sauce helped and it seemed like an olive oil but was a little sweet. For tea we each got our own pot, I prefer herbal tea and went for the Bramble Berry and Katie had the English Breakfast- both very good! Along with our tea came some finger sandwiches- they included salmon, ham and cheese, cucumber and an egg salad. Then we had 4 cakes to share, a brownie, a strawberry shortcake sort of thing, a lemon poppyseed cake and a marshmallow but it tasted better than just a marshmallow.

Now my favorite was the scone! It had some sort of fruit in it and I broke it in half put some butter on it and jam on top and boy did fireworks go off in my mouth! I bought cheap jam from the store for sandwiches but it doesn’t even come close to how good the jam from Bill’s is! Next time I’m in London I know where I’ll be going for tea 🙂

3 thoughts on “Bill’s Restaurant

Comments are closed.