Bath

Some might say this is the most beautiful towns in England and I can’t say I disagree. Everything may look almost identical and the fact that all the buildings are the same colors makes it incredibly easy to get lost or think you are somewhere else when you’re not but the town has such a calm atmosphere to it. I love London, I love being in the city but Bath is just as wonderful in it’s own different way.

The day started with about an hour and a half to two hours walking tour which was good and full of ton of information…I think. About 20-25 of us were on this day trip so it wasn’t the easiest getting to stand by the tour guide and he really wasn’t that great at speaking loud but what I did hear was quite fascinating! As we were walking through town I couldn’t help but see all these wonderful looking stores that I was just dying to go into and I made a mental note that I wanna do some shopping later if I had time.

DSC00802While on the tour one of my favorite things we saw was the Royal Crescent. It has 30 terrace houses where all the wealthy lived in the old day. We never went inside of one but we learned some cool information about it and the architecture. Today the Royal Crescent still has some private housing that is extremely outrageous to live in! It is also a hotel though so if you want to splurge a night, that’d be a cool place to stay and hey it only ranges from £212 to £830 a night..

After the tour was done a group of us went to dinner the started on our mini adventure of hiking up one of the many hills to get a great view of the whole town. After feeling like we were never going to get to a good DSC00842high spot we finally made it and it was worth it! I literally just sat on a bench up there and felt like I could stay like that for hours reading a book or something. But we were on a time limit so we had to head back down so we could conquer more things. I actually feel like the walk down was worst then the walk up! That could be because I have a habit of falling down the hills here but also the steps on the stairs were angled and weirdly spaced out. Needless to say it did not help my clumsiness but I managed to make it down without a full on fall! Thankfully.

Who would go to Bath and not see the Roman Baths?! I recommend it for sure! There is so much more to see than just the Great Bath-which is all I was expecting. One bit of advice, make sure you have plenty of time because it was beyond crowded so moving along in the museum part made it difficult and some things we had to skip because we really didn’t have much time. Still great experience and I loved getting to see all the old artifacts!DSC00880

In case you were wondering, I did not go into any of the shops. Sad for me but I’m sure my bank account is now thanking me! If you’re a big history person or just want to see a gorgeous town recommend visiting here, a day is more than enough in my opinion!